Hey guys!
WOW its been almost a year since I last posted! I can't belief life got so crazy! Oh well, I am back in action & I plan to post more often! Today I wanted to talk about skin care. I have extremely sensitive skin & a mild case of acne with a lot of scarring. I have ezcema, which is a skin rash, not only on my body but on my face as well.
Right now my face is acting up in all ways it possibly can. My face has been extra dry & my eye lids are raw from my ezcema. That usually happens when my eyes don't a new eye shadow, but recently I haven't been using eye shadow so I am not sure whats going on. For a while I have been using Cetaphil moisturizer daily, both am & pm. the past few days though it has made my face red & sting real badly. So I went to Target today to try & find an alternative.
I picked up Burt's Bees Sensitive Skin Night Cream with cotton extracts in it. It is suppose to be ultra soothing and moisturizing. The cotton extract is said to make skin silky smooth. I have never tried a night cream before, so I have my fingers crossed. I also got Simple's Light Moisturizer for the day time. I have used other products from Simple because they are made especially for skin like mine with no added perfumes or dyes & I have really liked them, so I am hoping I like the moisturizer as well.
As far as products to cleanse my face, I am currently using the Nutregena Pink Grapefruit toilettes & facial cleanser. I really love the smell of them & the toilettes take my make up off real well. For a scrub I am using Nuetrogena Acne Free facial scrub. It says its helps past, present & future breakouts as well as acne scarring. I have been really liking this one because its a scrub I can use daily & its not harsh on the skin. Plus I really do believe it has been working. I have noticed less major breakouts.
As I start using this combination more I will let you guys know how it is working for me & whether I am liking it or not. Until than, what products do you love for a skin care routine? Do you have any advice that you could give to me?
Have a great night!
The Beauty Diaries.
My inside voice on fashion, beauty, & anything else!
Wednesday, March 6, 2013
Friday, August 17, 2012
Outfit of the Day: Sunshine Yellow :)
So I decided my outfit was too cute not to share with you guys! I am wearing a yellow skirt I got at Target & I just love it! Its so flowy & perfect for summer. My top is just a plain gray shirt from aeropastale & my belt is actually from another dress I got at target. I thought the green & yellow would be so cute together. On my feet I am wearing a floral print of flats from Payless. & I am wearing my Cinderella charm bracelet from the Disney Store! I am so in love with it :)
Thursday, July 26, 2012
Mini Haul! :)
Good evening!
So as I promised I am back at it again! I have gotten loads of new things since my last post so it would be pretty hard to show you everything I have gotten. I have decided to show you a few things I have gotten within the past two weeks. Enjoy!
![]() |
| This pallete is from the Caribbean Collection & it is ESP5C 02 I Dream Of St. Maarten.I love the smokey browns & golds. It looks really good with brown or copper eye liner. |
Sunday, July 22, 2012
Oopsies!
Hey guys! Its been wayyy too long since I have lasted posted. I am so sorry! I have been so busy with life, but I feel like things are finally going back on track & I am begining to be happy again! School is starting in about a month & I will be taking a fashion class. So I am hoping that what I will learn in class I will be able to share with you. I really want to do some OOTD posts & send some awesome tips your way. I know summer is ending soon, but I still want to share my summer style with you guys!
What have you been doing this summer? What have you been wearing? What trends have you been following? What trends are you looking forwards to trying this upcoming school year? I want to hear it all!!
XOXO
Alicia :)
What have you been doing this summer? What have you been wearing? What trends have you been following? What trends are you looking forwards to trying this upcoming school year? I want to hear it all!!
XOXO
Alicia :)
Thursday, April 12, 2012
I'm back! :D
Hello guys!
So as promised I am here with a new post! Since the last time I blogged, I have gotten tons of new things! So many things I can't even remember them all to tell you! So I will show you my favorites. I have gotten a lot of new make up & a new make up box! I am so excited to show you the box especially. You will see why!
So as promised I am here with a new post! Since the last time I blogged, I have gotten tons of new things! So many things I can't even remember them all to tell you! So I will show you my favorites. I have gotten a lot of new make up & a new make up box! I am so excited to show you the box especially. You will see why!
So this is my new make up box! It has three drawers filled with my goodies. The top drawer is where i keep all my face products: foundation, powders, blushes, primers, etc. The middle drawer is everything for my eyes & brows. & the last drawer is my tools. So my brushes & eye lash curler goes in there. I totally love this because everything is organized & nothing can break.
These are my new brushes! I ordered all these on Amazon, btw. The first one is a foundation brush. I absolutely love it. It makes blending my fondation so much easier & i think it looks better. Its by bdellium tools & its #955. The middle is a blush brush from Eco Tools. Its super soft & it makes applying blush so easy. The last one is a power brush by Eco Tools as well. Love the softness as well.
I am in love with this product! Its a felt tip eye liner pen by Physicians Formula in Ultra Black. It goes on sooo easy & it looks like a gel or liquid liner. I wear it only on my top lash line & i wing it out occassionally.
I finally got MAC make up!!! This studio fix in the color NW20. I adore this powder. It goes on very nicely & the coverage is perfect.
I LOVE this! This is MAC Prolong Wear SPF 10 Foundation in the color NW20. It seriousl lasts all day! It gives great coverage. I usually apply a light layer to my whole face, than go back to areas that need a little more coverage & pack it in a little bit more. So it acts as my foundation & cover-up all in one. With a little primer under it, it really does last a lot better than any other drug store product i have used.
I was in the market for a cheap new bronzer & I picked the NYW Sun 'n' Bronze bronzing powder in 707 Fire Island Tan. I am actually surprised at how much I like it. Its not too dark & its easy to blend.
I just got this today so I have not tried it yet, but i have high hopes! The gal at Sephora told me this was her all time favorite. She says that it gives a very velvety feel & its excellent for making pores seem smaller & reducing redness. Its the Too Faced Primed & Poreless skin smoothing face primer. So I am very excited to try this out.
So there are a few of my favorite new things. I am wanting to put up some OOTD's & some spring looks real soon, so stay tuned!
Have you guys tried any of these products? What did you think of them? Also, what kinds of posts would you guys like to see from me? Leave me comments below & let me know!
XOXO
Alicia
Monday, April 2, 2012
I have neglected you guys :(
Ladies! I am so sorry I have not been posting for a while! I feel like I have neglected you guys! && I miss you! I have been going through a lot of things in my life right now. I've had a car accident, a break up, school, moving, heart break, etc. Its been rough these past months, but I am hoping that from here on out my life only goes up hill from here. I promise that I will be posting new blogs very soon! I have a lot of new things to show you, a bunch of new beauty & fashion purchases that I have been so excited about! I hope everything has been running fairly smoothly in your guys' life.
XOXO
Alicia
XOXO
Alicia
Monday, February 27, 2012
This Or That! :)
I am have been a super slacker with posts! I am SO sorry guys! I just have had so much on my plate & so much stress! Ah! Well anyways I saw this tag post on a blog from a follower & I decided to go for it! So thanks to True Beauty Comes From Within :)
Coke or Pepsi? Pepsi! I only drink Coke if there is no pepsi :(
Hairspray or Frizz Lotion? Frizz lotion. It makes my hair really soft & smells good :)
T.V or Book? Books. I dont watch a lot of tv. Only a few good shows :)
Pool or Beach? Both? I would definitely choose the beach! Its so much more beautiful and I love the feel of sand. Cant wait to move to Long Beach next year!
Water or Soda? I am a big soda lover, but I need to drink more water.
Sandals or Boots? Sandals! I love showing off my pedicure.
Purse or Backpack? I hate backpacks. They make my back hurt more than it already does. So purses!
Team Jacob or Team Edward? TEAM JACOB! He is soooo gorgeous :)
Wizards of Waverly Place or Hannah Montana? Hanah Montana. Lol
Mall or Online Shopping? Mall, i hate shopping online. I get bored.
Tennis or Soccer? Neither. I play softball :)
MAC or Maybelline? I dont have any MAC products because its so expensive!
Well I hope you liked this post! I would love to see your guys' tag post as well! send me a link to it in the comments below
Have a great day :)
Coke or Pepsi? Pepsi! I only drink Coke if there is no pepsi :(
Ice Cream or Frozen Yogurt? I am not a big ice cream fan, so I would say frozen yogurt.
Clothes or Makeup? Clothes! Oh I am a shopping addict! I could spend all day in the mall browsing throught every store! I'd be broke though LOL.Hairspray or Frizz Lotion? Frizz lotion. It makes my hair really soft & smells good :)
T.V or Book? Books. I dont watch a lot of tv. Only a few good shows :)
Pool or Beach? Both? I would definitely choose the beach! Its so much more beautiful and I love the feel of sand. Cant wait to move to Long Beach next year!
Water or Soda? I am a big soda lover, but I need to drink more water.
Sandals or Boots? Sandals! I love showing off my pedicure.
Purse or Backpack? I hate backpacks. They make my back hurt more than it already does. So purses!
Team Jacob or Team Edward? TEAM JACOB! He is soooo gorgeous :)
Wizards of Waverly Place or Hannah Montana? Hanah Montana. Lol
Mall or Online Shopping? Mall, i hate shopping online. I get bored.
Tennis or Soccer? Neither. I play softball :)
MAC or Maybelline? I dont have any MAC products because its so expensive!
Well I hope you liked this post! I would love to see your guys' tag post as well! send me a link to it in the comments below
Have a great day :)
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)



